Reviews: ‘The Deficiencies Of Man’ (EP)

Kerrang: KKKK

KKKK png resiex

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Terrorizer (7.5/10)

Terrorizer Review

 

 

 

 

 

Metal Breakdown

Cack Blabbath: http://www.cackblabbath.com/2014/08/21/the-king-is-blind-the-deficiencies-of-man/

“The King Is Blind already look to be one of the most exciting bands on the British extreme metal scene.”

Echoes and Dust: http://echoesanddust.com/2014/08/the-king-is-blind-the-deficiencies-of-man/

“Some of the most exciting tracks in death metal I’ve heard in a while.”

Ghost Cult: http://www.ghostcultmag.com/the-king-is-blind-the-deficiencies-of-man/

“Drawing comparisons to Celtic Frost, but with the touch and heft of the best modern bands… powerful, aggressive Metal that embraces its heritage without wallowing in empty nostalgia.”

Ave Noctum: http://www.avenoctum.com/2014/09/the-king-is-blind-the-deficiencies-of-man-mordgrimm/

“The King may be blind, but the music has 20/20 vision so far as I can see – definitely one to keep an ear out for”

Cranial Forge: http://www.cranialforge.com/2014/10/the-king-is-blind-deficiences-of-man.html?m=1

“too big for any one subgenre. It is monumental metal for jaded ‘heads; a new high-water mark for extreme metal”

Heavy Metal Tribune: http://www.heavymetaltribune.com/2014/09/album-review-the-king-is-blind-the-deficiencies-of-man/

“I already can’t wait to hear what else the band will be able to put together on their first full length album”

About.com http://heavymetal.about.com/od/cdreviews/tp/New-Heavy-Metal-Album-Reviews-Week-of-September-2-2014.htm

“This band could go places. Fast”

Sea of Tranquillity: http://www.seaoftranquility.org/reviews.php?op=showcontent&id=16551

“If this band wants to give us more songs like this, I’m ready.”

Dead Rhetoric: http://deadrhetoric.com/features/august-2014-rapid-fires/

“Things shift from the fast and furious to the slow and doomy, without the band missing a step.”

Wonderbox Metal: http://wonderboxmetal.wordpress.com/2014/09/02/the-king-is-blind-the-deficiencies-of-man-review/

“This is a great collection of songs”

Metal Recusants: http://metalrecusants.com/2014/08/25/release-review-the-king-is-blind-the-deficiencies-of-man/

“It’s extremely satisfying to hear something fresh”

Metal As Fuck: http://metalasfuck.net/zine/reviews/2014/king-blind-deficiencies-man-mordgrimm

“A steaming, aggressive bastard of an EP that draws together everything that’s good about extreme metal”

Doomed To Darkness: http://hatredmeanswar2.blogspot.co.uk/2014/08/the-king-is-blindthe-deficiencies-of.html

“Another  great  sounding  recording  from  The  King  Is  Blind”

Two Guys Metal Reviews: http://www.twoguysmetalreviews.com/2014/08/the-king-is-blind-deficiencies-of-man.html

“The King is Blind have proven their ability to deliver”

Metal Descent: http://metaldescent.com/sounds-from-the-heavy-metal-underground-week-of-082514/

“Really tweaked my death metal g-spot.”

 

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s